Share Your Screen in a Blackboard Collaborate Session

Make sure that you joined the session in Google Chrome. If you are either a moderator or presenter in a Blackboard Collaborate session, you will have the ability to share out your Desktop. 

Open the Collaboration Panel.

 

Click the “Share Content” button.

 

Click “Share Application/Screen”.

 

Select “Entire Screen”.

 

Click “Add to Chrome”.

 

 

Click “Add to Chrome”.

 

Click “Add extension”.

 

Click the x in the upper right hand corner of pop-out window.

 

Close the Desktop Sharing – Chrome Web Store tab in your Google Chrome browser.

 

Now you will see the below message.

 

Reload the session by refreshing your browser. 

 

Click on “Share”.

 

Click on the (+) plus sign to add a new tab within your Google Chrome browser. This will solve the tunnel vision. 

 

Everyone who are currently in the Blackboard Collaborate session see your screen.

Details

Article ID: 72851
Created
Fri 3/1/19 8:57 AM
Modified
Thu 9/5/19 5:06 PM