Kaltura: Opening ‘My Media’ for the 1st Time

Opening Kaltura My Media for the 1st Time

 

Since Blackboard Learn was updated to use Ultra Base Navigation there have been changes to how you access Kaltura My Media. These are most noticeable on the first launch …

 

 

The first time that you click on the My Media icon in the Tools window you will be presented with a window asking you to perform a Blackboard Learn Authorization. You MUST ALLOW this authorization in order to access Kaltura.

 

Blackboard Learn Authorization

 

Allowing this authorization creates a permanent connection between Blackboard and Kaltura. It’s giving Kaltura permission to add/delete videos with Kaltura.

My Media is where you manage all of your videos regardless of which course you using at the moment.

Details

Article ID: 145564
Created
Tue 8/9/22 12:30 PM
Modified
Wed 8/10/22 1:00 PM